Bull's Head HotelRoyal Parade
See more about this pub on WhatPub, CAMRA's national pub guide.
The Bull's Head was originally a coaching inn with rooms for travellers and was a small hotel when bought by Young's in 1931. It was hit by bombs in 1945 but was quickly reopened. Today it remains a hotel with 15 guest rooms, but also boasts 3 bars (all open to the public) - each with their own atmosphere and character. The main bar area is family friendly and shows all the major sporting events. The Lounge Bar is like taking a step back in time to the days of the old fashioned traditional snug bar, with wing back chairs, roaring fire and quirky ornaments. There is a sizeable garden to the rear with wooden benches. Four real ales from the Charles Wells stable are always available, including seasonal beers.