Cadogan Arms298 Kings Road
See more about this pub on WhatPub, CAMRA's national pub guide.
After extensive refurbishment, this pub finally reopened in July 2021 by a joint venture between JKS Partners and Dominic Jacobs, the man behind The Running Horse pub in Mayfair. The pub "will showcase exclusive beers, cask and craft ales alongside an extensive wine list and contemporary cocktails". Food includes Sunday roasts. Four cask ale handpumps feature three rotating semi-regulars and a guest ale. On keg there is Guinness and a cider plus another dozen or so lagers and other beers.
Dating back to the 17th century when it was the Rose and Crown and built shortly after the King’s Road became a public thoroughfare, the name was changed to the Cadogan in 1838 when it was rebuilt. The pub retains some interesting architectural features: note the red pilaster surrounds with Corinthian capitals. Sister pub to the George in Fitzrovia.